A better you

_MG_9368

Now that the new year is here, I am sure we are filled with excitement, and desire the to be better, to dare more, and to strive for greatness; in two words: TO CHANGE. In the little attempt to do so, I have been thinking that change doesn’t always need to be drastic. Most big changes occur over long periods of time. As a matter of fact, I truly believe that the best type of change, the ones that will last and make a difference are the small, but persistent ones. Like the drop of water that smoothes the surface of a rock, so will small changes polish us, and our societies in a steady, patient manner. And so, as we have heard so many times, if we want change, we have to make it happen, but I propose we do it in small doses. 

Now we face a big question… How do we change? For starters, if you want to work on something about yourself, you can begin by practicing in smaller aspects of your life. For example, say you want to be more daring, become a more outgoing person, why not start with a tiny variation in the way you dress? Try something new, something out of your comfort zone. It doesn’t need to be huge. You can start with an accessory you never thought you could pull off. Small actions like those, will help you practice the value you want to reinforce, and will make it easier to act that way in other areas of your life. Personally, I love monochromatic looks, I think they are stylish,  and elegant and they project confidence; but for some funny reason, I’m a bit intimidated to wear only one colour if it’s not black. However, on this occasion, and with a new year ahead, I thought that I had to try something new. In the end I really liked the result. I hope you guys do too, and I hope that this inspires you -even if it is just a little bit-, to try something different as well!

I am sorry if I’ve been a bit too philosophical in this post but all I am trying to say is that with a new year, we should all be thinking what can we do better in our life and outside of it. I think that the greatest thing we can do is strive to be the best version of ourselves, because only then will we bring meaningful and drastic changes to our world. 

_MG_9374_MG_9427_MG_9408_MG_9422_MG_9425_MG_9387_MG_9371_MG_9379_MG_9359

Photographed by Karma
Hair & make up by Soho Salon
Location: Cardedeu Residence

 Full look via Simán
One thought on “A better you

Leave a Reply

