The Knot

_MG_2078

If there is one thing I love about these pictures is the setting. My country has so many beautiful places that I would love to share with all of you, however sometimes, because of the situation we are currently living in, that is not possible. I try to educate my eye to discover beauty wherever I go. It is not always an easy task, as we are so prone to criticize, and judge; but it is always a healthy one. This has made me look at my surroundings in a totally different way. When I take in the places, the people, and the things that encircle me, I try to consider much more than what meets the eye, because, many times, one’s first impressions may not be as accurate as we might think. 

Lo que más me gusta de estas fotografías es el lugar. Cada vez que realizo unas fotos procuro compartir con ustedes un poco de la belleza de mi país; lastimosamente, hay tantos lugares que me encantaría mostrarles pero que, debido a la situación por la que atravesamos, no es posible. Espero que estas imágenes logren transmitirles los sentimientos que inspiraron en mí. 

_MG_2051_MG_2052
_MG_2056_MG_2053_MG_2065_MG_2062_MG_2042_MG_2044_MG_2082

Photographed by Karma

Set: Montelena
Full look: Almacenes Simán

Leave a Reply

