Green Walls

_MG_4858

Have I ever told you that I was once obsessed with interior design?
I would spend hours watching Divine Design and Design on a Dime yearning over the breathtaking transformations, and desiring to one day create sickly beautiful ambiances as the ones that Candice Olson so effortlessly delivered. As life happened, my career steered on a different path, but my appreciation and love of masterful interiors has never left me. I have to say, this is probably one of the reasons why, Lobby, a chic restaurant in the heart of San Salvador, has quickly become one of my favourite places to go to. So don’t be surprised if you see me drinking a few cocktails, or having a big mouthful of their succulent hummus and muhammara any time soon!

Happy Tuesday sweethearts!

¿Alguna vez les he mencionado mi obsesión por el diseño de interiores? De pequeña, solía pasar horas delante del televisor absorbiendo los consejos de Candice Olson y soñando con el día en que fuera yo, quien creara esos armoniosos espacios. Aunque, al final, la vida me alejó de esa carrera, mi apreciación y amor por este tipo de belleza no ha menguado ni un poco. Quizá esta es una de las razones por las cuales, Lobby, un restaurante de gran estilo en el centro de San Salvador, se ha vuelto, en poco tiempo, uno de mis sitios favoritos. Les dejo con unas fotografías que realicé en el lugar. 

¡Feliz Martes!

_MG_4848_MG_4860_MG_4851_MG_4857_MG_4847

Photographed by Karma

Full look: Almacenes Simán
Set: Lobby

Leave a Reply

