A Man’s Shirt

FINAL3

When it comes to fashion, I like to keep things interesting by playing around with what I have in hand. I think that introducing men’s clothing into my outfits is a cool way of incorporating unexpected twists into my wardrobe. I bought this shirt a while back, but I still love wearing it. Although I got it from the men’s department, the piece still maintains a certain feminine air to it, perhaps it is the pale pink coulour, or perhaps it is because I like to combine it with lady-like accessories such as, a jewelled necklace, a pair of heels, or (why not?) both. Let me know what you think of the outfit!

Cuando se trata de moda, me gusta experimentar y salir de lo corriente. Una de las formas de hacerlo es incorporando ropa masculina en mis outfits. Aunque compré esta camisa en el departamento de hombres, la pieza mantiene cierto aire dulce, tal vez sea por el color, o tal vez, porque me gusta combinarla con accesorios muy femeninos como un collar, o un par de tacones, o, como en este caso, ambos. 

IMG_2035FINAL7FINAL2FINAL8FINAL4

Photography by Camila López

Shirt: Nautica
Jeans & necklace: Zara
Heels (old): Nicholas Kirkwood
Chain link bracelet: Juicy Couture
Nail polish: Essie Lovie Dovie

2 thoughts on “A Man’s Shirt

Leave a Reply

