An Old Shed

DSC_0754

There’s a small shed close to my home that I drive by everyday. I hadn’t noticed it before because it’s hiding behind a shrubbery. I caught a glimpse of it through the bushes while I was pretending to exercise by walking, a few weeks ago. I realized then that its barren brick walls could probably make up for a nice set. And so I decided to put my denim shorts on and explore the area a bit further. In this post you can see the result of the shoot. I have to admit, it was a bit creepy to sneak around the old house, and, call me a coward but, I don’t think I will be going near it again any time soon.

PS: With this post I would like to introduce you to one of my new photographers: Gabriela Panameño. I hope you like the pictures (Thanks Gaby!).

Hace unas semanas, mientras pretendía hacer ejercicio al caminar, encontré una vieja, pero pintoresca casa abandonada cerca de la mía. Me gustó tanto que decidí utilizarlo como set para este post. Al tratarse de una caseta más bien derruida, pensé que el atuendo debía ser muy casual y cómodo. Por eso me puse mis denim shorts, una camisa ligera, un sencillo kimono rosa y un par de sandalias planas. 

PD: Les presentó a una de mis nuevas colaboradoras, Gabriela Panameño, quien se encargó de la fotografía (Mil gracias, Gaby!). 

DSC_0736
DSC_0663
DSC_0693
DSC_0709
DSC_0733
DSC_0664
DSC_0668
DSC_0708
DSC_0765

Photography by: Gabriela Panameño

Kimono & sandals: Zara
Top: Topshop
Shorts: Random store in Canada
Star necklace: Mango Kids
Alphabet charm: Links of London
Custom-made gold feather bracelet: Dana Levy
Gold bar bracelet: Orelia at Topshop
Ring: Pandora

Leave a Reply

