London: Just Like Home!

photo-2-(2)

One of the perks of living in many different places is that you meet wonderful, new people. One of the disadvantages of living in many different places is having to say goodbye. London is one of the cities that has left an indelible mark on me. When I’m there, I don’t feel like an outsider; I don’t consider myself as a tourist. It’s easy to spot a tourist from miles away. They usually have a slight lost, but amazed look on them. They’re always carrying one, or two, or even three cameras with them, and if they don’t snap a shot every other minute, they’re not really living the experience. We have all been tourists at least once in our lives. But in London, I’m not one. This is a city that really feels like home to me. I guess that’s why I don’t feel the urge to capture every historic place, monument or moment. Although I would love to share with you all the amazingness that makes London shine, I’m afraid, that this time, I was a lousy blogger. With this said, I wanna leave you with a few pictures of my recent trip to London!

Uno de los plus de vivir en distintos sitios es conocer a gente nueva y maravillosa. Una de las desventajas de vivir en distintos sitios es tener que decir adiós. Londres es una ciudad que me ha dejado una marca indeleble. Cada vez que voy a Londres me siento como una más, ya ni siquiera me considero una turista. Es muy fácil divisar a los turistas. Casi siempre tienen una cara de estar medio perdidos pero a la vez asombrados. Siempre llevan consigo una o dos o incluso tres cámaras para capturar cada momento vivido. Definitivamente, cuando me encuentro en Londres, ese no es mi caso. Por el contrario, cuando estoy allí, me siento como en casa. Creo que es por eso que cada vez que voy no me siento urgida a tomar fotos de cada momento, monumento o sitio histórico. Por eso, aunque me encataría poder mostrarles todo lo bello de Londres, no puedo, porque en este caso fui una malísima fotógrafa. Sin embargo, quiero dejarles unas cuantas de las fotos que tomé mientras estuve por allí.

photo-1

Vegetarian Pizza from Sourdough Pizza Cafe, in Brockley.
photo-3-(1)
One of the bridges that crosses River Thames, in Southbank.
DSC_0467
photo-1-(1)
Spring in London, Notting Hill.
photo-3-(2)
Main entrance to the Tate Britain Museum, in Pimlico.
photo-4-(1)
Inside the Tate Britain Museum.
photo-1-(5)
Delicious brunch from Jackson + Rye, in Soho.
photo-3-(7)
Flower shop, in Covent Garden.
photo-5-(5)
Amazing Mac&Cheese from Shoreditch.
photo-1-(4)
Sicilian Avenue.
photo-3-(3)
Breakfast from Cecconi’s, in Mayfair.
photo-5-(2)
Fashion time in London!
photo-1-(3)
photo-2-(3)
photo-1-(2)
DSC_0473
View of Harrods.
photo-3-(4)
Breakfast from Jak’s, in King’s Road.
photo-4-(2)
photo-4-(3)
Airplane view of the UK.

Leave a Reply

