Hems down!

DSC_0396

I’m posting just as I’m about to leave for London. I’m craving badly a nice break from the Canadian frosting winter that’s delaying the reality of spring, so this trip comes in perfect timing. Perhaps due to my desperation for a warmer weather, I decided that I would get rid of the tights for this post, no matter how crazy it would seem. 

Culottes are in. Yes, that’s the funny name for these funny length shorts. I actually love them. They’re comfortable, not too elegant yet not too casual…On top of everything, you don’t have to worry about feeling like your legs are turning heads wherever you go (which to be honest, pisses me off). This is definitely a trend that I’m happy to embrace. So go on and bring the hems down!

Los shorts largos están in. Tengo que admitir que realmente me encantan, ya que son cómodos, y no muy elegantes ni muy casuales. Además, al usarlos no tienes que preocuparte de si son demasiado cortos, como suele suceder con el resto de shorts, o de esa sensación incómoda que te da cuando tus piernas van girando cabezas a donde sea que vayas. ¡Definitivamente se trata de una tendencia que me alegra incorporar a mi armario! Por eso, ¡que bajen los ruedos!

DSC_0390
DSC_0395
DSC_0404
DSC_0403
DSC_0412
DSC_0399
DSC_0409
DSC_0410
DSC_0419

Photography by: Marielli Rodriguez

Turtleneck, handbag, & heels: Zara
Culottes: Asos
Shirt (worn underneath): Massimo Dutti
Ring: Monica Vinader (similar here)
Chain bracelet: Juicy Couture
Watch: Montblanc
Nailpolish: OPI Live.Love.Carnaval from Brazil Collection

 

 

Leave a Reply

