Happy 2014!

DSC_0195

I barely made it home for the holidays. But I was lucky. I flew right before Toronto’s airport shut down due to the icy weather… Pheww! And I’ve been feeling that relief since I landed… especially when I skim through the international weather pages of my local newspaper. I’m not exaggerating when I say I can almost feel my hands freezing while holding it.

In the meantime, I’m just happy to be in El Salvador: my home! There’s something to this little piece of land that just makes me feel good. The city, the mountains, the beach, the tropical life…, it all puts a permanent smile on my face. Speaking of the beach…I spent New Year lazing by the pool sipping out of a coconut. Cliché, right? But that’s how it really was! Here are a few shots from my time at La Barra de Santiago, in the coast of the Pacific Ocean. I hope you all had an amazing time just like I did! Happy 2014!

Estuve a punto de no llegar a casa estas Navidades. Tuve muchísima suerte, ya que volé horas antes de que el aeropuerto de Toronto colapsara bajo una tormenta de hielo ¡Menos mal! Ese alivio permanece desde entonces, sobre todo al hojear las páginas de meteorología internacional en mi periódico local… No exagero si digo que se me helan las manos al pasar las hojas.

Por eso estoy contentísima de estar en El Salvador, ¡mi hogar! Realmente, hay algo de este pedacito de tierra que me hace sentir muy bien. La ciudad, las montañas, la playa, la vida tropical…, todo propicia a que haya una sonrisa permanente en mi cara. Y hablando de playa, despedí el año recostada en la arena bebiendo agua fría de un coco. Un cliché total, ¿no? Pero, es a lo que me he dedicado la mayoría de esta semana. Aquí les dejo unas cuantas fotos de mis días en La Barra de Santiago, una playa en la costa del Pacífico ¡Feliz Año Nuevo! 

DSC_0113

DSC_0099
DSC_0136
DSC_0169
DSC_0174
DSC_0205
DSC_0200
DSC_0193

Photographs by: Camila López

Top: Anthropologie
Handbag: Forever21
Sunglasses: Zara
Bracelets: Salvadoran local shop 
Rings: Aldo 

4 thoughts on “Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

