Pick of the Week: Typhoon

If you know me well enough, you know that I have a weakness for shoes. Let them be loafers, lace-ups, boots, or heels… especially heels. I’ve been told, by very qualified sources, that I have a good eye for spotting amazing shoes.

If you know me a little bit deeper, you know that I have an even bigger weakness when it comes to Jimmy Choo‘s, because what is there not to love about them? Okay, maybe they are not the Nike Airs of high heels (I give that credit to Zanotti’s.) But in terms of beauty… well, do I really need to explain?

Last July, at their Resort 2014 Press Day in London, I was awestruck. Mirrored clutches with big prints of lips and champagne glasses, stilettos in delicious pastel hues, a few bows here and a few sparkles there… Everything, even their new offices, was beautiful! One of the styles that caught my eye was Typhoon: a three coloured pointy-toe heel with two sensuous straps that wrap around the foot firmly. Out of their multiple colour combinations, this is my favourite one. Without a doubt, a little piece of perfection!

Quien me conoce un poco sabe que tengo una debilidad hacia los zapatos; ya sean sneakers, botas, flats o tacones… especialmente, si son tacones. Algunas fuentes cualificadas me han dicho que soy capaz de elegir muy buenos estilos de zapatos.

Quien me conoce un poco mejor sabe que tengo una debilidad aun mayor hacia los zapatos Jimmy Choo. Y es que, ¿cómo no caer rendida por ellos? De acuerdo, no son los Nike Air de los tacones… (esa fama se la reconozco a Zanotti’s) Pero en términos de belleza, ni siquiera necesito dar una explicación.

El Julio pasado, me quedé pasmada cuando vi la colección Resort 2014 de Jimmy Choo. Bolsos de mano recubiertos de espejos iridiscentes, dulcísimos estiletos en colores pasteles, unos cuantos lazos por aquí y unos cuantos brillos por allá… Todo, incluso sus nuevas oficinas, era bellísimo. Uno de los estilos de zapatos que más me atrajo fue Typhoon. Estos tacones tricolor se sujetan firmemente al pie gracias a dos finas correas. De las múltiples variaciones de colores, ésta es mi favorita ¡Sin duda alguna, se trata de un pequeño pedazo de perfección!

Shoes (zapatos): Typhoon by Jimmy Choo
(Click on the images to enlarge; Haz click en las imágenes para agrandarlas)

Leave a Reply

