Pick of the Week: Friendship bracelets

Every so often I come across tiny and not so tiny fashion fixations. I obsess over a particular piece in such a way that no matter what, I just can’t shake it out of my head. Strangely, I have come to see these obsessions as a good sign. As a “You will not regret it” type of sign.

These Astley Clarke friendship bracelets are definitely one of my fashion fixations. It has been over a year and a half since I first spotted them, and I’m still yearning over them! I love their delicate and effortless look. I love the tiny, intricate pendants that dangle right at the clasp. I love how they all represent a profound and positive notion: hope, fortune, courage, peace, love…

These are just a few of my favourite ones, but my top 1 is the light blue and gold bracelet with wishbone pendant (HOPE). Here is to hoping you like them just as much!

De vez en cuando, me topo con alguna prenda que me obsesiona. Me fascina de tal manera que no hay quien pueda sacármelo de la cabeza. De cierto modo, entiendo estas fijaciones como una buena señal. Una señal que indica que no me arrepentiré de comprar aquel “lo que sea”.

Una de esas tantas obsesiones son estas pulseras de la amistad de Astley Clarke. Hace más de un año y medio que las vi por primera vez en uno de los brillantes escaparates de Harrods, en Londres, y todavía no puedo olvidarme de ellas. Me encanta su perfecta delicadeza. Me encantan los pequeños, pero intricados colgantes que cuelgan justo en el broche de cada una. Me encanta que cada pulsera representa una noción grande y positiva: Esperanza, Fortuna, Valentía, Paz, Amor…

Aquí les dejo únicamente mis favoritas. Mi número 1 es definitivamente el brazalete de oro con piedras celestes y colgante de wishbone (que representa la Esperanza) ¡Y realmente, Espero que les gusten tanto o más que a mí!

(For a larger view, click on the img. Haz click en las img para verlas en grande)

Leave a Reply

